Climate Seminar Series

Climate Seminar Series: Lintner - CANCELLED

Mon, May 4, 2020, 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Location: Guyot 220
Audience: All Welcome
Speaker(s):

Climate Seminar Series: Johnson

Mon, Apr 20, 2020, 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm

GEO/AOS/PEI Climate Seminar this coming MONDAY ...

Monday, April 20, 2020, 4pm-5pm; https://geoclimate.princeton.edu/zoom.

Light refreshments may be found in your kitchen.

Location: Zoom
Audience: All Welcome
Speaker(s):

Climate Seminar Series: Baker/Metcalf/Grenfell/Vecchi

Mon, Apr 6, 2020, 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm

GEO/AOS/PEI Climate Seminar this coming MONDAY ...

Location: Zoom
Audience: All Welcome
Speaker(s):

Climate Seminar Series: Lai (Zoom)

Mon, Mar 23, 2020, 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm

In the spirit of "keep calm and carry on", it is our pleasure to announce the next seminar as scheduled:

GEO/AOS/PEI Climate Seminar this coming MONDAY ...

Monday, March 23, 2020, 4pm-5pm; https://geoclimate.princeton.edu/zoom.

"How does ice flow and crack in a warming...

Location: Zoom
Audience: All Welcome
Speaker(s):

Climate Seminar Series: Busecke

Mon, Mar 2, 2020, 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm

As an integral part of the earth system the ocean stores and redistributing heat, carbon, and other tracers. Our ability to understand and predict longterm changes in the earth system requires an understanding of ocean transport processes.

Location: Guyot 220
Audience: All Welcome
Speaker(s):

Climate Seminar Series: Zhang

Mon, Feb 10, 2020, 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Abstract:
What is a zeroth-order picture of the tropical atmosphere? Isaac Held once wrote in his blog: “My picture of the tropics is that of a circus tent (the temperature in the tropical upper troposphere) held up by poles (deep tropical convection) of different heights…”  

Location: Guyot 220
Audience: All Welcome
Speaker(s):

Climate Seminar Series: Mantelli

Mon, Feb 3, 2020, 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Abstract:

Location: Guyot 220
Audience: All Welcome
Speaker(s):

Climate Seminar Series: van Wijngaarden

Mon, Dec 16, 2019, 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Light refreshments will be served.

Abstract

Location: Guyot 220
Audience: All Welcome
Speaker(s):

Climate Seminar Series

Mon, Dec 2, 2019, 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Location: Guyot 220
Audience: All Welcome
Speaker(s):

Climate Seminar Series: Musgrave

Mon, Nov 18, 2019, 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Location: Guyot 220
Audience: All Welcome
Speaker(s):

Pages